People

My eyes are red. Maybe because I’m tired, maybe because I cried. My arms are full of bruises, maybe because I fell, maybe because I got hit. My mind is full of pain. Maybe because I’m depressed, maybe because I have a headache. My legs are with scratches. Maybe from the cat, or maybe from myself.

Image

You never really know what’s going on in the personal life of a person. They could be dying, having a shit time at home, or something else. People hide things so good. You only notice things when it’s too late. When there’s nothing you can do to help them. The only thing you can do then, is be there for them. Let them talk, to let them cry at your shoulder. It’s hard to see that you can do nothing for them, but sometimes it’s all you really can do.

Leave a Reply

